ICC Cricket World Cup

Betting Bonus
Claim Bonus
₹1000 FREE BET
500% Welcome Bonus plus 25 free spins
100% Bonus Up To ₹7,700
1XBet Logo
100% Bonus on the First Deposit up to 10400 INR use promocode CBT130
80 Wager Free Spins
+ Money Back On Every Bet
100% up to €100 bonus + 100 FREE SPINS
Zodiac Bet
100% Up To $100
100% up to₹50,000

ICC Cricket World Cup Betting Tips and Tricks

The ICC Cricket World Cup is one of the grandest sporting events that take place every four years. This year, England lifted the trophy for the first time in the history of cricket. A total of ten teams participated in this tournament: India, New Zealand, Australia, Sri Lanka, England, Bangladesh, South Africa, West Indies, and Afghanistan. 14 teams participated in the previous edition of the World Cup. 7 teams were allotted into two groups.

Rules of the World Cup

The first World Cup took place in 1975 in England. West Indies won the inaugural World Cup against Australia. During that time, it was a 60-over game. However, after the 1983 World Cup, it was reduced to a 50-over match.

Australia always starts the tournament as favorites because they are five-time world champions. They won the trophy in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015. India and West Indies have won the World Cup two times each. India is the only team to win the World Cup both as a 60-over and 50-over tournament.

This year, the World Cup followed the round-robin system that ensured every team played all the other teams in the group stage. The top four teams qualified for the semi-finals. India, Australia, England, and New Zealand qualified after the round-robin stage.

India played New Zealand in the semi-finals, in what was one of the games of the tournament. New Zealand emerged victorious to play England in the finals at the prestigious Lords.

Betting in the World Cup

The World Cup is one of the tournaments that gamblers wait for because the bookmakers offer better odds due to the popularity of the game. Apart from the semi-finals and the finals, the games that received the highest number of bets are India vs. Pakistan, Australia vs. England, India vs. England, India vs. Australia, and Australia vs. New Zealand.

These are some of the top teams that go head to head in every World Cup. You can register on one of the trustable betting websites to see the odds in these games.

Player stats

The World Cup, being the biggest tournament in cricket, is the best platform for players of different nations to shine for their country. This year, Rohit Sharma from India scored the maximum number of runs with 648 runs with David Warner from Australia in the second position with 647 runs. Mitchell Starc was the leading wicket-taker in the series with 27 wickets. Lockie Ferguson from New Zealand took the second spot with 21 wickets. Kane Williamson from New Zealand became the player of the tournament.

Rohit Sharma became the first player in the history of the World Cup to score five centuries in the tournament. He was also the highest boundary-hitter, with 67 4s and 14 6s.

The final was also a spectacle. New Zealand bat first and score 241 runs in 50 overs. England also scored 241 in 50 overs. The match went into a super over with England scoring 15 and New Zealand also scoring 15 after 6 balls. England was adjudged the winner because they scored the maximum number of boundaries in the match.