Commonwealth Bank Series

Betting Bonus
Claim Bonus
β‚Ή1000 FREE BET
500% Welcome Bonus plus 25 free spins
100% Bonus Up To β‚Ή7,700
1XBet Logo
100% Bonus on the First Deposit up to 10400 INR use promocode CBT130
80 Wager Free Spins
+ Money Back On Every Bet
100% up to €100 bonus + 100 FREE SPINS
Zodiac Bet
100% Up To $100
100% up toβ‚Ή50,000

A Commonwealth Bank Series Review

The Commonwealth Bank Series was the name of the Australian Tri-Series when the Commonwealth Bank of Australia still had naming rights for ODI tournaments in Australia. Although this name was only used for the tournament for a short time, the series itself has a long history. The first edition took place in 1979–80, while the most recent edition was in 2017-18.

This is a triangular round-robin style tournament that is followed by a best of three final. This is an international series with teams from ten nations participating. Although the basic structure of the tournament has remained the same since its inception, the series has seen many changes over the years.

The Commonwealth Bank Series was used from 2006 to 2013. The winner of the 2006 series was England. Many cricket fans considered this to be a comeback, as Australia had recently triumphed over England in the Ashes. The player with the most runs was Australia player Ricky Ponting. Glenn McGrath, who also played for Australia, had the most wickets.

In 2007, the tournament was held in Australia. The first match in the group stage pitted Australia against India. This match was highly anticipated, as these two nations have always had an intense rivalry. Unfortunately, the match ultimately had to be abandoned because of rain. The next match, in which India played against Sri Lanka, also had to be abandoned due to the rain.

After that, Australia had the chance to play against Sri Lanka. Australia won by 128 runs, and Tony Bracken was named the player of the match. When Australia and India faced off again in the next match, India won by 5 wickets. The player of the match was Ishant Sharma.

India played against Sri Lanka in the next match, and Sri Lanka won by 8 wickets. When Australia played Sri Lanka, they won by 63 runs. In the next match between Australia and India, Australia won the game by 50 runs. India beat Sri Lanka in the eighth match, while Australia beat Sri Lanka in the ninth match.

Ultimately, India and Australia were the teams that made it to the finals. India won the first two games, which means that the third game did not have to be played. In spite of India’s victory, Nathan Bracken from Australia was named the player of the series.

Australia was able to win the tournament again in the 2011–12 series when they beat Sri Lanka in the finals. India came in third place. Tillakaratne Dilshan from Sri Lanka had the most runs, while his teammate Lasith Malinga was the player with the most wickets.

After the 2012–13, the naming rights changed. The tournament was known as the Carlton Mid Series for the next few years and is now known as the Gillette T20 International Series. It’s likely that the name of the tournament will change again in the future. Luckily, no matter what the name of the series is, cricket fans seem excited to tune into the game. Currently, Fox Cricket holds broadcasting rights.